Support Services

When selecting a software solution, the CVs of the potential members of the project team are usually requested. The focus here is on reviewing the relevant skills and industry experience. The evaluation of the performance characteristics of support services is often underestimated. Studies confirm that support is of central importance for long-term customer loyalty. Support is an elementary component of our understanding of service. In regular customer surveys we determine the support quality and use this for continuous improvement.

With the conclusion of a maintenance contract (software maintenance and support) - for this we use the recognized BITKOM standard contract templates - the following services are available to our customers.

Regular Upgrades and Updates

Based on innovation packs, patches and hotfixes. Changed and new functions are comprehensively documented in release Notes.

3rd Level Standard Support

The starting point is an ITIL-based support process with real people in our multilingual Service Center in Saarbrücken. Customers use our web-based JIRA ticket system for the error message. The problem analysis and solution is transparent for customers. The Service Level Agreement defines the reaction and recovery time for different error categories and the corresponding measures.

In addition to the aforementioned ticket system, we use common remote maintenance systems such as Team Viewer to accelerate error analysis.

Individual Support Services

As we adapt DHC VISION to the individual needs and requirements of our customers on request, we also take care of maintenance.

In principle, our customers also have the option of entrusting us separately with the maintenance of a customer-specific system environment and the DHC VISION instance used there. Usually we use the MS-Azure Cloud Services for this purpose.

Of course, it is also possible to make use of support services outside the service period agreed in the maintenance contract. This is particularly relevant for upcoming audits or ad hoc projects.

Support Services

Bei der Auswahl einer Softwarelösung wird üblicherweise um die CVs der potentiellen Mitglieder des Projektteams gebeten. Die Prüfung der einschlägigen Kompetenzen und Branchenerfahrung stehen hier im Vordergrund. Die Evaluation der Leistungsmerkmale von Support Services wird oftmals unterschätzt. Dabei bestätigen Studien, dass der Support für die langfristige Kundenbindung eine zentrale Bedeutung einnimmt. Der Support ist elementarer Bestandteil unseres Serviceverständnis. In regelmäßigen Kundenumfragen ermitteln wir die Supportqualität und nutzen dies für die kontinuierliche Verbesserung.

Mit dem Abschluss eines Wartungsvertrages (Softwarepflege und Support) – hierfür verwenden wir die anerkannten BITKOM-Standardvertragsvorlagen – stehen unseren Kunden nachfolgende Leistungen zur Verfügung.

Regelmäßige Upgrades und Updates

Auf Basis von Innovation Packs, Patches und Hotfixes. Geänderte und neue Funktionen sind in Release Notes umfassend dokumentiert.

3rd Level Standardsupport

Ausgangsbasis ist ein ITIL-basierter Supportprozess mit realen Menschen in unserem mehrsprachigen Service Center in Saarbrücken. Für die Fehlermeldung nutzen Kunden unser Web-basiertes JIRA-Ticketsystem. Die Problemanalyse und -lösung ist transparent für Kunden nachvollziehbar. Das Service Level Agreement definiert die Reaktions- und Wiederherstellzeit für unterschiedliche Fehlerkategorien und die entsprechenden Maßnahmen.

Zusätzlich zu dem zuvor genannten Ticket System nutzen wir gängige Fernwartungssysteme wie zum Beispiel Team Viewer um die Fehleranalyse zu beschleunigen.

Individuelle Supportleistungen

Da wir auf Wunsch DHC VISION entsprechend den individuellen Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen der Kunden anpassen, übernehmen wir dafür auch die Wartung.

Unsere Kunden haben grundsätzlich auch die Möglichkeit, uns mit dem Vorhalten einer Auftraggeber-spezifischen Systemumgebung und der dort im Einsatz befindlichen DHC VISION Instanz gesondert zu beauftragen. Üblicherweise nutzen wir dazu die MS-Azure Cloud Services.

Selbstverständlich besteht auch die Möglichkeit, Supportleistungen auch außerhalb der im Wartungsvertrag vereinbarten Servicezeit in Anspruch zu nehmen. Dies ist insbesondere für anstehende Audits oder Ad hoc Projekte relevant.