Professional Services

Project Management and Lead Consulting

Based on a jointly developed project understanding, we accompany customers in the planning, implementation and monitoring of project-related tasks. Our focus is on the diverse relationships between the various stakeholders, including users, departmental and system managers and their respective motivations, challenges and goals. All important processes and achieved results are visualized and communicated in a modern and target group-oriented manner. We see ourselves as consultants and solution finders at eye level - not as one-size-fits-all consultants. We lead projects result-oriented in the sense of our mandate with the attitude not to make a mountain out of a molehill. We master the art of what is feasible within the framework of what makes economic sense. 

 

Process Optimization and Automation

It always is a good idea to rethink processes, regardless of whether an existing system is to be replaced or whether it is a matter of digitizing processes that have so far been predominantly paper-based and managed manually. What has grown over the years requires a critical reflection. 

 

Migration Services

Reliable migration services are important. The implementation project often involves the import of existing data from previous systems to DHC VISION. During operation, they are needed for upgrades to higher releases of DHC VISION. 

Migration of inventory data

If data from original third-party systems needs to be transferred once or cyclically, our proven methodology and associated services can help. Tools we have developed ourselves are specifically designed to meet the requirements of the regulated environment and DHC VISION. They ensure the smooth import of data. We carry out migrations in a comprehensible and fully documented manner. We are familiar with the special requirements in the validated environment. Our expertise and tools have been developed in over 100 migration projects. We import documents, guidelines and annexes, histories, trainings, risks, standards, non-conformities, CAPAs or other data including metadata. 

First, our specialists analyze the data as part of a screening process. Together with the customer, we then determine the concrete migration procedure and methodology. The result is a detailed specification including a risk analysis and a concrete effort calculation for the implementation of the migration. We carry out the data migration (import), but also optionally take over the preparation, standardization or mapping of attributes and metadata of the data to be imported. Checks for linguistic correctness or completeness of metadata round off our service portfolio. 

Migration to higher DHC VISION Releases

We provide our customers with new software versions as part of a maintenance agreement. We implement upgrades or updates for our customers, depending on the usage or operating model, if corresponding agreements exist for "Managed Services". This ensures that the software is always up to date. 

 

Integration Services

The DHC VISION Integration Framework is the central point for the interaction of DHC VISION with other systems (e.g. ERP system) or for the connection to central user administrations (AD). We design specific use cases, subject them to professional and technical evaluation, and analyze the special requirements of integrated processes. On this basis, we then develop the appropriate interfaces. 

Integrating DHC VISION with other application systems results in a variety of potential benefits and synergies: The compliance level can be improved; processes for compliance with regulations can be designed more efficiently; holistic processes in integrated systems can be realized. 

Exemplary and already implemented closed loop scenarios:

Digital GMP manufacturing documentation - Simple and seamless creation of master batch records through to preparation for production 

In DHC VISION, batch records, test specifications, test reports and packaging specifications are managed completely digitally and GMP-compliant; some are generated automatically. All production documents released during the day (delta comparison) are exported via night-time processing and made available to production in accordance with regulatory requirements. Batch numbers are simultaneously printed from the ERP system into the corresponding documents. DHC VISION Smart Document Logistic ensures that the currently released manufacturing specification is always supplemented with the relevant production/batch data and used in production. 

The cross-system process for the comprehensible compilation/administration of manufacturing documentation or regulations for drugs is significantly accelerated; process risks are reduced to a minimum. 

Cross-company standards management - Automated provision of current standards, regulations and documents for suppliers, service providers and customers. 

In DHC VISION, the specification documentation is created easily. It is reliably checked, comprehensibly approved as well as released and distributed to the appropriate target groups. DHC VISION can be used as a cross-organizational QMS, so regulations are not only communicated internally, but also made available externally to suppliers, customers or partners. Suppliers or service providers have daily access to a portal with all valid regulations or works standards. Agreements or contracts with service providers are managed in a seamless and traceable manner, linked to the respectively valid works standards, for example. 

Controlled and traceable management and distribution of service specifications for purchasing - extension of an IMS along the supply chain 

Modern quality and compliance management systems no longer only encompass the internal world but the entire corporate network. Thus, framework contract partners or potential suppliers are increasingly being included in the system, either actively as authors/editors or passively as consumers. In this scenario, Purchasing uses standardized procedures and DMS functions from DHC VISION to version the bills of quantities created according to GEAB  regulations, merge them with other documentation and distribute them to the appropriate target groups. The entire LV life cycle through to distribution is simple and completely traceable. The service specifications are provided automatically, by night run. New or updated bills of quantities are exported to a "supplier portal" so that framework agreement partners can download the current daily bills of quantities. 

In the energy sector, for example, municipal utilities and other stakeholders have temporary access to documentation consisting of MS Office, PDF and/or GEAB files. 

SAP/ERP interface for exchange, evaluation and generation of master data 

In the controlled processes of an integrated QMS – e.g. CAPA management, deviation management, change or audit management, but also SOP management access to master data such as CHARGES and MATERIALS is essential. Typical attributes/properties include batch number, material number, production date, expiration date/MHD, batch size, CE date, material type, material name, material number, material status or dosage forms. This information is usually stored in ERP systems. DHC VISION therefore has an interface for transferring data from SAP ERP to DHC VISION periodically, typically on a daily basis. Alternatively, a delta import or full import can be realized. Primary keys are used to identify the changes, which are aimed at a unique and stable characteristic over time (e.g. material number). 

 

Data Analytics

If you leave the world of lists behind you and start asking for meaningful key figures, we will be happy to accompany you in this exciting and directly economically effective field. For the individual DHC VISION solutions, such as SOP, Audit, CAPA, we supply prepared DHC VISION Data Marts. These provide the data section for the respective domain via standard interfaces. Our data marts can thus be connected to BI systems common in the industry; they fit seamlessly into existing Business Analytics Eco systems. Our services go far beyond simple data compression and the calculation of KPIs; we also act as a sparring partner for management and department heads. In dialogue with them, we develop relevant questions such as "what has happened and why?" and we design appropriate, target group-specific visualizations. This helps developing answers to the questions "What will happen next" and "What should I do now?”. 

 

Training and Performance Services

Developing and implementing a suitable solution is one thing; training employees in their different roles is yet another. Only if these two aspects are correctly coordinated, a "perfect match" results. For this reason, we create customer-specific learning and training concepts and training documents that are specifically geared to different target groups. Since we don't know better what the users in a company need, we offer "user clinics" and work out the specific training requirements with our customers. We always work customer-centered! This is also reflected in the concrete training units, which we design in a target-group-oriented way and carry out with a role-based focus. We achieve sustainable training success via "quick guides" to the respective solution: "step by step" instructions guide users through selected processes in the software. Our customers decide whether multimedia technologies should be used or whether detailed process descriptions with screenshots from the respective solution are more appropriate. We can do both. 

Learn once and then apply - this is how traditional training concepts are designed. The reality, however, is somewhat different: What is learned in training is quickly forgotten again; the transfer into the application is complicated. On the other hand, we rely on continuous support for users when working with the software - even after initial training. "Quick Guides" provide support as needed; small "micro-learning" units illustrate processes and interactions with the software. Process- and workplace-integrated information units accompany the user and provide valuable "performance support". Our "Content Services" offer advice on the design of a holistic training concept and, if required, also the (multimedia) implementation. 

A holistic training concept is much more than just product training. It is based on a clear definition of target groups and roles; it focuses on the domain and raises awareness of technical aspects. It is also geared towards acceptance of the new solution by establishing a clear relationship between the digital solution on the one hand and corporate goals on the other, thus making the goals of the implementation project clear. Without staff understanding of what a digital solution is designed to achieve, any attempt at purely functional training will have no significant outcome. That's why we don't just pull out a ready-made training concept; we develop it together with our clients - in the interest of efficiency in implementation, effectiveness in results, and sustainability in application. 

 

After Go-Live Services and Hyper Care

During the implementation project, the entire project team focused on one main objective: The go-live date. However, the go-live date is only one important milestone for the success of a software implementation project among others. It is also important to look at the subsequent phase: Although training can reduce many acceptance risks and usage problems, additional reinforcement is often required even after a solution has been put into operation. Experience shows: Immediately after the go-live date and with the transfer of responsibility from the project team to the support organization, the vast majority of problems reported to support are due more to a lack of understanding in working with the system than to a technical problem with the software. The commissioning should therefore be followed by a so-called "hyper care" phase, in which users are accompanied and additional support and assistance is provided in the specific work context. In such cases, we deploy employees from the core project team for this "hyper care" phase. They know the project and the developed solution best; and they are able to answer process- and system-related questions quickly and competently.

Professional Services

Projektmanagement und Lead Consulting

Ausgehend von dem gemeinsam erarbeiteten Projektverständnis begleiten wir Kunden bei der Planung, Durchführung und Überwachung der Projekt-bezogenen Aufgabenstellungen. Dabei liegt unser Fokus auf den verschiedenen Beziehungen zwischen den verschiedenen Stakeholder, u.a. den Anwendern, Fachbereichs-, Systemverantwortlichen und ihren jeweiligen Motivationen, Herausforderungen und Zielen. Alle wichtigen Abläufe und erzielten Ergebnisse werden dabei Zeit- und Zielgruppen-gerecht visualisiert und kommuniziert. Wir verstehen uns als Berater und Lösungsfinder auf Augenhöhe – nicht als One-Size-Fits-All-Consultants. Wir leiten Projekte ergebnisorientiert im Sinne unseres Mandats mit der Haltung nicht aus jeder Mücke einen Elefanten zu machen. Wir beherrschen die Kunst des Machbaren im Rahmen des wirtschaftlich Sinnvollen.

Prozessoptimierung und -automatisierung

Es ist immer sinnvoll, bestehende Prozesse zu überdenken, egal, ob ein bestehendes System abgelöst werden soll oder ob es um Digitalisierung bisher überwiegend papierbasierter und manueller Verfahren geht. Was über Jahre gewachsen ist, bedarf einer durchaus kritischen Reflektion.

Systemimplementierung

Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Softwareimplementierung ist eine dem Projekt angemessene Einführungsmethode. Aufwendige Spezifikationsphasen (Blueprint) mit umfassenden Änderungen – sogenanntes Customizing – d.h. durch Softwareentwicklung, versuchen wir zu vermeiden. Um die Software in Betrieb nehmen zu können, werden grundlegende Systemeinstellungen durch Konfiguration vorgenommen. Thematische Schwerpunkte sind die Abstimmung der konkreten Anwendungsaspekte wie zum Beispiel die Berücksichtigung der Corporate Identity und die Mandantenstruktur als Abbild der Organisationsstruktur mit Rollen und (Zugriffs) Berechtigungen, Datensichten, Spracheinstellungen, Workflows und Benachrichtigungen. Handelt es sich bei dem gewünschten Betriebsszenarien um die Nutzung von DHC VISION in der Infrastruktur des Kunden, begleiten wir den Deploymentprozess von der Planung der technischen Lösungsarchitektur, über die Installation, Integration bis zum laufenden, technischen Applikationssupport.

Migration Services

Zuverlässige Dienstleistungen zur Migration sind wichtig. Im Implementierungsprojekt geht es oft um den Import von bestehenden Daten aus Vorgängersystem nach DHC VISION. Im laufenden Betrieb braucht man sie für Upgrades auf höhere Releases von DHC VISION.

Migration von Bestandsdaten

Wenn vorhandene Daten aus ursprünglichen Drittsystemen einmalig oder zyklisch überführt werden müssen, hilft unsere bewährte Methodik und die dazu gehörenden Services. Von uns selbst entwickelte Werkzeuge sind speziell auf die Anforderungen des regulierten Umfeldes und auf DHC VISION ausgerichtet. Sie sichern den reibungslosen Import von Daten. Wir führen Migrationen nachvollziehbar und vollständig dokumentiert durch. Die speziellen Anforderungen im validierten Umfeld kennen wir. Unsere Expertise und unsere Tools sind in über 100 Migrationsprojekten entstanden. Wir importieren Dokumente, Richtlinien und Anhänge, Historien, Trainings, Risiken, Normen, Non-Conformities, CAPAs oder sonstige Daten samt Metadaten.

Zunächst analysieren unsere Spezialisten im Rahmen eines Screenings die Daten. Die konkrete Vorgehensweise sowie die Methodik zur Migration legen wir dann zusammen mit dem Kunden fest. Ergebnis ist eine ausführliche Spezifikation inklusive einer Risikoanalyse und einer konkreten Aufwandsermittlung zur Umsetzung der Migration. Wir führen die Datenmigration (den Import) durch, übernehmen aber auch optional die Aufbereitung, Vereinheitlichung oder das Mapping von Attributen und Metadaten der zu importierenden Daten. Prüfungen auf linguistische Korrektheit oder Vollständigkeit von Metadaten runden unser Serviceportfolio ab.

Migration auf höhere DHC VISION Releases

Unseren Kunden stellen wir neue Softwarestände im Rahmen der Wartungsvereinbarung bereit. Upgrades oder Updates implementieren wir je nach Nutzungs- oder Betriebsmodell für unsere Kunden, wenn entsprechende Vereinbarungen über „Managed Services“ bestehen. So bleibt die Software stets auf dem aktuellen Stand.

Integration Services

Das DHC VISION Integration Framework ist die zentrale Stelle für die Interaktion von DHC VISION mit anderen Systemen (bspw. ERP-System) oder zur Anbindung an zentrale Benutzerverwaltungen (AD). Wir konzipieren spezifische Use Cases, unterziehen sie einer fachlichen und technischen Bewertung und analysieren die besonderen Anforderungen an integrierte Prozesse. Auf dieser Basis entwickeln wir dann die passenden Schnittstellen.

Bei einer Integration von DHC VISION mit anderen Anwendungssystemen ergeben sich vielfältige Nutzen- und Synergiepotenziale: Der Compliance Level lässt sich verbessern; Prozesse zur Einhaltung von Regularien können effizienter gestaltet werden; ganzheitliche Abläufe in integrierten Systemen lassen sich realisieren.

Exemplarische und bereits umgesetzte Closed Loop Szenarien:

Digitale GMP-Herstelldokumentation – Einfache und lückenlose Erstellung der Master Batch Records bis zur Bereitstellung für die Produktion

In DHC VISION werden Herstellanweisungen, Prüfvorschriften, Prüfprotokolle sowie Verpackungsvorschriften komplett digital und GMP-konform verwaltet; teilweise automatisiert generiert. Via Nachtverarbeitung werden alle am Tag freigegebenen Herstellunterlagen (Delta-Abgleich) exportiert und regulatorisch konform der Produktion bereitgestellt. Chargennummern werden gleichzeitig aus dem ERP System in die zugehörigen Dokumente gedruckt. Die DHC VISION Smart Document Logistic stellt sicher, dass immer die aktuell freigegebenen Herstellvorschrift mit den relevanten Produktions-/Chargendaten ergänzt und in der Produktion verwendet wird.

Der systemübergreifende Prozess zur nachvollziehbaren Zusammenstellung/Verwaltung der Herstelldokumentation oder -vorschriften von Arzneimitteln wird deutlich beschleunigt; Prozessrisiken auf ein Mindestmaß reduziert.

Unternehmensübergreifendes Normenmanagement – Automatisierte Bereitstellung jeweils aktueller Normen, Regelwerke und Dokumente für Lieferanten, Dienstleister und Kunden

Die Vorgabedokumentation wird in DHC VISION einfach erstellt, sicher geprüft, nachvollziehbar genehmigt, zielsicher freigegeben sowie adressatengerecht verteilt. Als organisationübergreifendes QMS werden die Regelungen nicht nur intern kommuniziert, sondern auch extern, Lieferanten, Kunden oder Partnern bereitgestellt. Jeweils tagesaktuell haben Lieferanten oder Dienstleister Zugriff auf ein Portal mit allen gültigen Regelungen oder bspw. Werknormen. Vereinbarungen oder Verträge mit Dienstleistern werden lückenlos nachvollziehbar mit den jeweils gültigen bspw. Werknormen verknüpft verwaltet.

Kontrollierte und nachvollziehbare Verwaltung und Distribution von Leistungsverzeichnissen für den Einkauf– Ausweitung eines IMS entlang der Lieferkette

Moderne Qualitäts- und Compliance Managementsysteme umfassen heutzutage nicht mehr nur die interne Welt sondern das gesamte Unternehmensnetzwerk. So werden zunehmend auch Rahmenvertragspartner oder potentielle Lieferanten vom System erfasst. Entweder aktiv als Autoren/Redakteure oder passiv als Konsumenten. In vorliegendem Szenario nutzt der Einkauf standardisierte Verfahren und DMS-Funktionen von DHC VISION, um die nach den Regelungen des GEAB erstellten Leistungsverzeichnisse zu versionieren, mit der weiteren Dokumentation zusammenzuführen und zielgruppengerecht zu verteilen. Der gesamte LV-Life-Cycle bis hin zur Distribution ist einfach und komplett nachvollziehbar. Die Bereitstellung der Leistungsverzeichnisse erfolgt automatisch, per Nachtlauf. Neue oder aktualisierte Leistungsverzeichnisse werden in ein „Lieferantenportal“ exportiert, sodass Rahmenvertragspartner die jeweils aktuellen Leistungsverzeichnisse tagesaktuell downloaden können.

Im Energiesektor erhalten bspw. Stadtwerke und andere Anspruchsgruppen temporären Zugang zur Dokumentation bestehend aus MS Office, PDF und/oder GEAB-Dateien.

SAP/ERP-Schnittstelle zum Austausch sowie zur Auswertung und Generierung von Stammdaten

In den kontrollierten Prozessen eines integrierten QMS wie dem CAPA Management, Abweichungsmanagement, Change oder Audit Management aber auch dem SOP Management ist der Zugriff auf Stammdaten wie CHARGEN und MATERIALIEN unerlässlich. Typische Attribute / Eigenschaften sind hier u.a. Chargennummer, Materialnummer, Herstelldatum, Verfallsdatum/MHD, Chargengröße, VE-Datum, Materialart, Materialname, Materialnummer, Materialstatus oder die Darreichungsformen. Geführt werden diese Informationen in aller Regel in ERP-Systemen. DHC VISION verfügt deshalb über eine Schnittstelle, um periodisch, typischer Weise täglich, die Daten aus dem SAP ERP nach DHC VISION zu überführen. Dabei kann alternativ jeweils ein Delta-Import oder Full-Import realisiert werden. Zur Identifikation der Veränderungen dienen Primärschlüssel, welche auf ein eindeutiges und über den Zeitverlauf stabiles Merkmal (bspw. Materialnummer) abzielen.

Data Analytics

Wer die Welt der Listen hinter sich lässt und beginnt nach aussagekräftigen Kennzahlen zu fragen, den begleiten wir gerne in diesem spannenden und unmittelbar wirtschaftlich wirksamen Feld. Für die einzelnen DHC VISION Lösungen, wie z.B. SOP, Audit, CAPA liefern wir vorbereitete DHC VISION Data Marts. Diese stellen den Datenausschnitt für die jeweilige Domäne über Standardschnittstellen bereit. Unsere Data Marts können somit an Branchen-übliche BI-Systeme angebunden werden und fügen sich in bestehende Business Analytics Eco-Systeme nahtlos ein. Weit über die einfache Datenverdichtung und die Berechnung von KPIs hinausgehend, bieten wir uns als Sparrings-Partner für das Management und die Fachbereichsleitungen an. Im Dialog mit ihnen erarbeiten wir die relevanten Fragen „Was ist passiert und warum?“ und die dazu passenden, zielgruppengerechte Visualisierungen und nähern uns damit den Antworten auf die Fragen „Was wird als nächste passieren?“ und „Was sollte ich nun tun?“.

Training und Performance Services

Eine passende Lösung zu entwickeln und zu implementieren, ist das eine; Mitarbeiter in ihren unterschiedlichen Rollen richtig zu schulen, das andere. Erst wenn diese beiden Aspekte richtig aufeinander abgestimmt sind, ergibt sich ein „perfect match“. Daher erstellen wir kundenspezifische Lern- und Trainingskonzepte und Trainingsunterlagen, die speziell auf unterschiedliche Zielgruppen ausgerichtet sind. Da wir nicht besser wissen, was die Nutzer in einem Unternehmen benötigen, bieten wir „User Clinics“ an und erarbeiten mit unseren Kunden den jeweils spezifischen Trainingsbedarf. Wir arbeiten immer kundenzentriert! Das spiegelt sich auch in den konkreten Schulungseinheiten wider, die wir zielgruppenorientiert konzipieren und rollenbasiert durchführen. Einen nachhaltigen Trainingserfolg erreichen wir über „Quickguides“ zur jeweiligen Lösung: „Schritt für Schritt“-Anleitungen führen Nutzer durch ausgewählte Prozesse in der Software. Ob dabei multimediale Technologien zum Einsatz kommen sollen oder detaillierte Prozessbeschreibungen mit Screenshots aus der jeweiligen Lösung das Richtige sind, entscheiden unsere Kunden. Wir können beides.

Einmal lernen und dann anwenden – so werden traditionelle Trainingskonzepte gerne gestaltet. Die Realität sieht allerdings etwas anders aus: Was im Training gelernt wird, ist schnell wieder vergessen; der Transfer in die Anwendung ist kompliziert. Wir setzen dagegen auf kontinuierliche Begleitung von Nutzern bei der Arbeit mit der Software – auch nach einer initialen Schulung. „Quickguides“ unterstützen bei Bedarf, kleine „Microlearning“-Einheiten veranschaulichen Prozesse und Interaktionen; prozess- und arbeitsplatzintegrierte Informationseinheiten begleiten den Nutzer und leisten den so wertvollen „Performance Support“. Unsere „Content Services“ bieten Beratung bei der Gestaltung eines ganzheitlichen Trainingskonzepts und bei Bedarf auch die (multimediale) Umsetzung.

Ein ganzheitliches Trainingskonzept ist weit mehr als eine reine Produktschulung. Es basiert auf einer klaren Definition von Zielgruppen und Rollen; es nimmt die Domäne in den Blick und schärft das Bewusstsein für fachliche Aspekte. Auch ist es auf Akzeptanz der neuen Lösung ausgerichtet, indem es einen klaren Bezug der digitalen Lösung zu Unternehmenszielen herstellt und die Ziele des Projekts zur Einführung eines digitalen Qualitätsmanagements deutlich macht. Ohne Verständnis von Mitarbeitern dafür, was mit einer digitalen Lösung erreicht werden will, bleibt jeder Versuch einer rein funktional orientierten Schulung ohne wesentliches Ergebnis. Daher ziehen wir auch kein vorgefertigtes Trainingskonzept aus der Tasche; wir erarbeiten es zusammen mit unseren Kunden – im Interesse von Effizienz in der Umsetzung, Effektivität im Ergebnis und Nachhaltigkeit in der Anwendung.

After Go-Live Services und Hyper Care

Während des Implementierungsprojektes hat sich das gesamte Projektteam auf ein Hauptziel konzentriert: Dem Go-Live. Der Go-Live-Termin ist jedoch nur ein wichtiger Meilenstein für den Erfolg einer Softwareeinführung neben anderen. Wichtig ist auch, die Phase danach in den Blick zu nehmen: Denn obwohl Schulungen viele Akzeptanzrisiken und Nutzungsprobleme mindern können, ist häufig auch nach der Inbetriebnahme einer Lösung zusätzliche Verstärkung erforderlich. Das zeigt die Erfahrung: Unmittelbar nach dem Go-Live und mit der Übergabe der Verantwortung vom Projektteam an die Supportorganisation sind die überwiegende Anzahl der dem Support gemeldeten Probleme eher auf Unverständnis in der Arbeit mit dem System als auf ein technisches Problem der Software zurückzuführen. An die Inbetriebnahme sollte sich daher eine sogenannte „Hyper Care“-Phase anschließen, in der Nutzer begleitet werden und zusätzliche Unterstützung und Betreuung im konkreten Arbeitskontext bekommen. In solchen Fällen setzen wir Mitarbeiter aus dem Kernprojektteam für diese „Hyper Care“-Phase ein. Sie kennen das Projekt und die entwickelte Lösung am besten; und sie sind in der Lage prozess- und systembezogene Fragen schnell und kompetent zu beantworten.